FCA Logo
Advertisement
Advertisement
Home arrow All News
FCA Florida Events
 
All News
Florida's Minimum Wage Increases to $10.00 on September 30
Thursday, 23 September 2021
As of September 30, 2021, the minimum wage in Florida will rise to $10.00 per hour from its current rate of $8.65 per hour. The increase is the result of a state constitutional amendment that was approved by Florida voters last November, to raise the state minimum wage to $15.00 by 2026 for employees working in Florida.
Login or Join to read more...
 
FCA Journal July/August/September 2021
Thursday, 19 August 2021

- The Countdown Begins for The National

- Pediatric Care Begins in the Womb: 10 Ways to Educate about Newborn Care

- Establishing Your Practice Brand

- Avoiding Information Blocking: The Exceptions Don’t Apply. How Do I Comply?

- Coding 101 in 2021

- Quantifying Whiplash Injury … Is It Possible?

- Waiting to Sell Your Practice? You Might Regret It

Read more...
 
Gov. DeSantis Vetoes Senate Bill 54: Florida’s No-fault/PIP Program Stands
Tuesday, 29 June 2021
Tallahassee – Late last night Gov. Ron DeSantis exercised his veto power striking down Senate Bill 54, the legislature’s latest effort to pull the plug on Florida’s no-fault automobile insurance system and replace it with a requirement that drivers carry mandatory bodily injury coverage (MBI) instead. DeSantis waited just one day to reject the bill after it made it to his desk following the legislature’s passage of the bill during this spring’s annual lawmaking session. 
Login or Join to read more...
 
Breaking News… No-fault/PIP Repeal Bill Hits Governor’s Desk
Monday, 28 June 2021
Tallahassee – Moments ago state legislative leaders presented to Gov. DeSantis Senate Bill 54, legislation passed by lawmakers earlier this spring that would end Florida’s No-fault automobile insurance system, replacing it with a requirement that drivers carry mandatory bodily insurance coverage (MBI) instead. This morning’s presentation triggers the constitutionally mandated 15-day period within which the governor must act. DeSantis is now faced with three options: Sign the bill into law, veto it, or allow the bill to become law without his signature when his July 13th deadline ends. How long the governor will wait to act remains to be seen, but so far this year, he has generally acted on other bills within several days of their presentation.
Login or Join to read more...
 
FCA Journal April/May/June 2021
Friday, 25 June 2021

- Coding For Kiddos

- Advancements in A.I. are Combating Healthcare Fraud

- Avoiding Information Blocking: A How-To Guide to Sharing Health Information Properly

- Poor Image Quality? You Don’t Know What You’re Missing

Login or Join to read more...
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 1 - 5 of 601